Two Bookmarks ~ Dos Señaladores

As I have mentioned before, I love tatting bookmarks! These are the last two I made.

Como ya dije alguna vez, me encanta frivolitear señaladores! Éstos son los últimos dos que hice.

split rings tatted bookmark

This one is a pattern I keep coming back to. Simple, effective, elegant… I did this one with two shuttles, and I like the way the thread variegation worked up…

Este es un patrón al que siempre vuelvo. Simple, efectivo, elegante… Lo hice con dos navetas, y me gusta cómo quedaron los colores del hilo matizado.

hearts tatted bookmark

I saw this one at an intatters album, and was kindly directed to the Russian pattern source. I really like the design, so ingenious! I want to try this in the thin pink and white threads Diane sent me… By the way, if you tatt or want to learn to do it, I highly recommend the intatters forum, where tatters from all over the world share inspiration and knowledge.

Éste lo vi en un album de intatters. Lado, que lo había hecho, amablemente me mandó al sitio ruso donde está el patrón. El diseño me fascina, ¡es tan ingenioso! Quiero hacerlo con los hilos finos rosa y blanco que me mandó Diane… Por cierto, recomiendo el foro intatters para quienes hagan, o quieran aprender frivolité, donde gente de todo el mundo comparte inspiración y conocimiento.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Diane
    Mar 20, 2011 @ 08:21:11

    I also like tatting bookmarks! They’re quick, easy, a great way to learn new techniques, and you have something useful when you’re finished. These are both lovely. I’ve seen the top one before, but not the bottom one. I’ll have to do some looking today!

    Reply

    • yavamoni
      Mar 20, 2011 @ 09:10:59

      Diane, that Russian site is very interesting. At the intatters multilingual group you can find the translation of the abbreviations (r, ch, etc)

      Reply

  2. Trackback: Two Bookmarks, swapped ~ Dos Señaladores, intercambiados « Creativa Suculencia ~ Succulent Creativity

Comment! ~ ¡Haga su comentario!

