Another swap and more sunny tatting ~ Otro intercambio y más frivolité soleado

I took part in another bookmark exchange last month. This one was organised at InTatters, a great success with 50 participants. I was very lucky to have Jon Yusoff asigned to send to me – I so admire her tatting, and recommend her clear explanations to anyone wanting to learn to tatt. She was also super generous and sent me not one, but two bookmarks! Here is what she wrote about them in her blog.

Participé en otro intercambio de señaladores el mes pasado. Este fue organizado en InTatters, y con 50 participantes, fue un gran éxito. Tuve la suerte de que me tocara recibir de Jon Yusoff – admiro su trabajo muchísimo, y recomiendo sus claras explicaciones a cualqueira que quiera aprender frivolité. Además fue super generosa y me mandó no uno, sino dos señaladores. Acá está lo que escribió sobre ellos en su blog.

And here are the bookmarks:
Y acá están los señaladores:

Bookmark from Jon, Posy tatted by me

This one is a variation from Mary Konior’s Jack and Jill edging, found in “Tatting with Visual Patterns”  I love the way the colour variegation worked up… I put my Posy next to it, because I like how both designs are formed by arches of consecutive rings. I loved doing my Posy! I kept forgetting the last join in each group, but managed to solve it every time.

Este es una variante de la puntilla Jack & Jill, del libro “Tatting with Visual Patterns” por Mary Konior. Me encanta como quedaron los colores. Puse al lado mi Posy, porque me gusta que ambos diseños están formados por arcos de anillos consecutivos. Me encantó hacer mi Posy! Aunque me olvidé varias veces de unir el último anillo de un grupo al grupo anterior, lo logré solucionar todas las veces.

Cascade tatted bookmark by Jon Yusoff, Spinnign Wheels glass matt tatted by myself

The other bookmark is Jon’s own design, a very clever coming and going of ring and chain sequences. I show it here next to my last sunny tatting, Mary Konior’s Spinning Wheel Glass Matt (form the same book). There is a certain family likeness to these two as well! Nice coincidence, I think, as I had been working on those two pieces before receiving Jon’s bookmarks.

El segundo señalador lo diseñó Jon misma, con un inteligente ir y venir de una secuencia de anillos y cadenas. Acá lo muestro junto a mi último frivolité soleado, el Spinning Wheel Glass Matt del mismo libro de Mary Konior. ¡Hay un aire de familia entre estos dos diseños tambien! Una linda coincidencia, ya que estaba haciendo esas dos cosas antes de recibir los señaladores.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Diane Cademartori
    Jun 18, 2011 @ 21:33:55

    Your new bookmarks are lovely! What a happy coincidence that your Spinning Wheel glass mat coordinates so nicely with the bookmark from Jon!

    Reply

  2. yavamoni
    Jun 19, 2011 @ 22:04:34

    You do know it is your fault I did the Spinning wheel pattern, Diane, don’t you? I am really pleased with it. I used the Sew Mate for the rings, and I had to add thread only once, just a couple of spikes from the end.

    Reply

  3. Fox
    Jun 23, 2011 @ 09:32:34

    Lovely tatting – that yellow and white thread is so pretty.
    Fox : )

    Reply

  4. Trackback: What I sent ~ Lo que yo mandé « Creativa Suculencia ~ Succulent Creativity
  5. Trackback: Wanna Tat? | Fibery Things
  6. Trackback: Cascade bookmark ~ Señalador “Cascade” « Creativa Suculencia ~ Succulent Creativity

Comment! ~ ¡Haga su comentario!

