What I sent ~ Lo que yo mandé

For the InTatters exchange I took part in, I got to send to Mogs. She mentioned her favourite colour is purple, so I decided to give my celtic bookmark another go, this time in two shades of purple.

Para el intercambio en el que participé en InTatters, me tocó mandarle a Mogs. Como había dicho que su color favorito es el violeta, decidí hacer de nuevo mi señalador celta, esta vez con dos tonos de violeta.

Señalador entrelazado violeta y lila

Thread/Hilo: Cotton perlé no. 8, DMC & Anchor.

This time instead of doing two rounds with one shuttle an ball for each one, I used two shuttles and two balls, and did the interlocking on the fly. I think it was much easier this way!

Esta vez, en vez de hacerlo en dos pasadas, cada una con ovillo y naveta, usé dos navetas y dos ovillos, y fui entreleazando a medida que tejía. ¡Creo que es mucho más fácil así!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jane
    Jun 28, 2011 @ 09:05:50

    Wow – just found you through a comment you left on my blog. LOVELY work.

    Reply

  2. Fox
    Jul 01, 2011 @ 10:27:47

    Such a lovely pattern! Nice tatting.

    Thank you for the comment on tat-ology about the shuttles. That is what I was thinking also – a perfect shuttle with which to teach The Bossto tat! Great minds really do think alike!
    Fox ; ))

    Reply

Comment! ~ ¡Haga su comentario!

