Inspiration ~ Inspiración

Purple and blue thread and fabric

I have been inspired to tatt something to go with a summer dress I got as a present a while back. You can see it folded there… and I just got the threads – can’t wait!

Can you guess what it is I am going to make? It won’t be ready for some time, as it won’t be summer here for quite a while.

Me inspiró frivolitear algo para usar con un vestido veraniego que me regalaron hace un tiempo. Ahí lo ven, dobladito… y ya tengo los hilos – ¡listo para empezar!

¿Adivinan qué voy a hacer? No va a estar listo pronto, falta todavía para llegue acá el verano.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Fox
    Jul 28, 2011 @ 19:03:03

    Those colours are absolutely perfect! Looking forward to seeing your creation!
    Fox : )

    Reply

  2. Gina
    Jul 28, 2011 @ 20:06:36

    Ooooh, so many possibilities! Earrings and necklace. Bracelet. A summer shawl. Perhaps flowers for your hair. Ankle corsets? A belt?

    Reply

  3. Michelle Vitt
    Jul 28, 2011 @ 22:13:52

    Those threads are perfect for that dress!! I like Gina’s ankle corsets idea or a choker?

    Reply

  4. Cindy
    Jul 29, 2011 @ 09:58:27

    Oh my gosh – those threads are beautiful with the dress. I can’t wait to see what you make!
    ~Cindy

    Reply

  5. yavamoni
    Aug 22, 2011 @ 01:24:52

    Thanks for your comments! They are actually inspiring, you know?

    No one has mentioned *exactly* what I had in mind, but I am thinking after reading Gina’s comment maybe I could do a sort of set… Not that I have actually started yet, LOL, but it is still fun to ponder!

    Reply

  6. Trackback: Lacy Henna ~ Henna Puntilla « Creativa Suculencia ~ Succulent Creativity

Comment! ~ ¡Haga su comentario!

