Precious new shuttles ~ Preciosas navetas nuevas

Look at my great new shuttles!

¡Miren mis preciosas navetas nuevas!

wood and La Cossette shuttles

The wooden one was a special birthday present hand carved from a single piece by my dear brother. The Christmassy one I won on a giveaway by Frivole.

La de madera la talló mi hermano a mano de una sola pieza como regalo de cumpleaños. La Navideña la gané en un sorteo de Frivole.

As you can see in the previous picture, I put the to use very soon!

Como se ve en la foto anterior, ¡enseguida empecé a usarlas!

Here is a better view of my project in progress: AnneB’s famous Minor Norwegian Drangon, in some more hand dyed thread – this time, really thick (at least for tattign) “macramé” cotton thread.

Una vista mejor de mi proyecto en curso: El famoso Dragón Noruego Menor, diseñado por AnneB, usando más hilo recientemente teñido por mi – est vez, un algodón “macramé” realmente grueso (al menos para frivolité)

As you must know by now, I am still eagerly taking part in Jane‘s mystery pattern by instalments. In just a few hours the 5th part will be published here! (You can still join, or just check in to see everyone’s progress, it is fun either way!)

Como ya sabrán, sigo participando con entusiasmo del patrón misterioso por partes que nos ofrece Jane. ¡Se puede comenzar todavía, en unas horas no más estará acá la parte 5! (o miren igual, a ver cómo avanzamos los demás, tambien es divertido)

12 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. tattedtreasures
    Jan 22, 2012 @ 01:56:18

    I like your new wood shuttle a lot, it looks very comfortable. You have a wonderful brother for making this for you!

    Reply

    • yavamoni
      Jan 22, 2012 @ 20:44:44

      Thanks Heather! I am glad you like it. My brother tatts too, so he gave a lot of thought to how to make it really useful (and still be able to carve it with a Swiss Army knife!!!!)

      Reply

  2. Jane Eborall
    Jan 22, 2012 @ 07:33:56

    Lucky you. The wooden one is lovely but I ADORE La Cossette’s. Hers are so, so pretty.

    Reply

  3. Diane Cademartori
    Jan 22, 2012 @ 08:58:29

    I love your new shuttles! La Cossette’s are a pleasure to use. I can’t comment on how your brother’s shuttle compares. It is beautiful! Perhaps he’d like to send me one so that I can recommend it to others. ; )

    Reply

    • yavamoni
      Jan 22, 2012 @ 20:43:14

      LOL Diane, I see what you are trying to do there! You can take my word my new shuttle works nicely! It is smooth and as I said, I like the weight, specially for chains.

      By the way… I hope you see this comment. I wanted to comment on your blog but somehow blogger wasn’t letting me. I think your heart’s desire is very beautiful – our in-the-chest hearts are asymmetrical and they serve us really well, so I would not be worried about your tatted one! I think that thread is truly scrumptious too!

      Reply

  4. Occasional Crafter
    Jan 22, 2012 @ 20:18:06

    Oh, snap! I posted about shuttles today – but mine aren’t as pretty as yours🙂 how sweet of your brother to make that for you! A really thoughtful gift.

    Reply

  5. Trackback: Minor Norwegian Dragons « Creativa Suculencia ~ Succulent Creativity
  6. Trackback: Posy parade! ~ Posy en desfile « Creativa Suculencia ~ Succulent Creativity
  7. Trackback: Slow and steady, and spreading the tatting love! ~ ¡Lento pero seguro, y difundiendo el amor al frivolité! | Creativa Suculencia ~ Succulent Creativity

Comment! ~ ¡Haga su comentario!

