Minor Norwegian Dragons

I finished the dragon I was making with my new shuttles!

¡Terminé el dragón que estaba haciendo con mis navetas nuevas!

Blue tatted dragon

It is a lovely pattern designed and shared by Anne Bruvold. I had done it once, way before I started blogging, so I am adding a photo of that first one too.

El hermoso patrón es diseño de Anne Bruvold. Ya lo había hecho una vez, mucho antes de tener blog, así que acá va también una fotito del primero.

Green tatted dragon

The green one is done with size 8 DMC cotton perlé and a single strand of metallic mouliné. It has a lovely subtle glitter. The blue and purple one is my own hand dyed thread, macramé cotton (size TEX 220). It is quite bigger, as the thread is thicker but I am pleased because it is good to tatt with. The pattern is suitable for an adventurous beginner who wants to learn both the split ring techniques, and Anne herself has videos for them too! I encourage you to give them a try – as Anne says, the world can not have too many dragons!

El verde está hecho con hilo perlé numero 8 y una hebra de mouliné metalico, lo que le da un sutil brillo precioso. El azul y violeta lo hice con algodón macramé (TEX 220) teñido por mi. Quedó más grande, poruqe el hilo es más grueso, pero me alegra que sirve bien para frivolitear. El modelo puede servir para un principiante motivado que quiera aprender las dos técnicas de anillo dividido, y están los videos de Anne que las explican. Así que anímense a hacerlo, como dice Anne, ¡el mundo no puede tener demasiados dragones!

On other news, Jane‘s mystery pattern by instalments is getting really fun – she has made us all change our minds as to what it may be many times! You can still join in or follow the fun here!

Por otro lado, el patrón misterioso por partes que nos ofrece Jane está muy atrapante – ¡yo al menos cambié de idea varias veces sobre lo que va a ser!. ¡Se puede chusmear o incluso comenzar acá!

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Diane Cademartori
    Jan 29, 2012 @ 13:00:02

    Both dragons are beautiful! Of course, I’m partial to the blue! ; )

    Reply

  2. melody
    Feb 01, 2012 @ 20:29:46

    Those dragons are amazing! I know a couple of little boys around here who would think they are neat.😉

    Reply

  3. Sue
    Feb 01, 2012 @ 22:32:49

    Your dragons are awesome!!! 🙂
    Thanks for stopping by my blog! You asked about the rainbow crosses I made. They are size 10 Aunt Lydia’s crochet cotton. The variegated rainbow makes it’s own design in the center I don’t get to choose, but it works out nicely. 🙂
    The pattern is the Big Cross from Tatting Patterns & Designs by Gun Blomqvist & Elwy Persson.

    Reply

  4. sharleen
    Feb 04, 2012 @ 18:50:17

    I love these! The framing of them makes them even more special. Very talented!

    Reply

  5. Yisela
    Feb 07, 2012 @ 13:09:26

    The dragons are simply amazing! So beautiful!!

    Reply

  6. Trackback: A dragon from a film… ~ Un dragón de película… « Creativa Suculencia ~ Succulent Creativity
  7. nerdysewist
    Mar 06, 2012 @ 22:17:59

    Thank you so much for the lovely comment on my blog and all the tatting resources! I love the versatility of tatting. It is so simple but gorgeous. I’m looking forward to following your blog! Very nice to meet you!🙂

    Reply

Comment! ~ ¡Haga su comentario!

