April tatting giveaway! ~ ¡Sorteo de frivolité en abril!

One of the great things about “tat-land” is how generous it is. I have been the grateful, happy recepient of several giveaways, (and I do enter almost every one I see!) and it is now time to give something back! It is a humble little “this-and-that rainbow” prize, with bling, tool, thread and lace!

Una de las cosas especiales del mundo virtual del frivolité es la generosidad. Estoy super agradecida y contenta de haber recibido varios premios en diversos sorteos (si, ¡me anoto en casi todos los que veo!), ¡es hora de de dar algo a cambio! El premio es un humilde “arcoiris de un poquito de todo”, con cuentas, herramienta, hilo y encaje.

  • Bling: a bunch of round flat shell beads.
  • Tool: a celtic wire shuttle hand made by my brother. Perfect for interlocking rings!
  • Thread: a 50m hank of my rainbow hand dyed. And the winner can choose the size! I’ve got 80, 50, 20 and 10. (pictured is size 20)
  • Tatting: a tiny sample of the celtic rings you can do with the wire shuttle, and a small round motif.
  • Cuentas: un manojo de cuendas redondas planas de nacar.
  • Herramienta: una naveta de alambre, ideal para frivolité celta con anillos entrelazados.
  • Hilo: una madeja de 50m color arcoiris teñida por mi. Tamaño a elección del ganador, tengo 80, 50 20 y 10. (en la foto, hilo número 20)
  • Frivolité: una muestra mínima de lo que se puede hacer con la naveta fina, y un motivo redondo.

Since I don’t post too often, and I want to give a chance to all my tatting friends, I will be keeping this open for a full month. I will make the draw on Saturday, 28th April. To enter, just leave a comment on this post. I will also be accepting entries through InTatters – one entry per person, anyway, though. I just know some people there are not into blogs. Please make sure I have a way to contact you!

Dado que no publico muy seguido en general, y quiero que todos mi amigos y amigas frivoliteros tnegan oportunidad de anotarse, voy a dejar la inscripción abierta todo el mes. Haré el sorte el sábado 28 de Abril. Para anotarse, simplemente dejen un comentario en este post. Voy a aceptar inscripciones por InTatters tambien – una por persona en total, simplemente sé que allá participa gente que no suele leer los blogs. ¡Por favor dejenme una vía de contacto con la inscripción!

This is my first giveaway, so I may be forgetting some important detail – please bear with me! Ask if you have questions, and I will be adding info as the month goes on.

Es la primera vez que hago un sorteo, así que puedo estar olvidándome de algún detalle – tenganme paciencia, pregunten si hace falta, e iré agregando más información a lo largo del mes.

I hope you enjoy this!

¡Espero que lo disfruten!

214 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Michelle
    Mar 29, 2012 @ 00:30:01

    (1) What a lovely and generous idea! Please enter me!

  2. Fox
    Mar 29, 2012 @ 00:44:46

    (2)
    Fun! Thanks for doing this!
    Fox : )

  3. Bridget Hefner
    Mar 29, 2012 @ 00:50:31

    (3)
    What a beautiful assortment! The colors are gorgeous together. I would love to learn to dye thread; that’s on my wishlist of skills.

    • yavamoni
      Mar 30, 2012 @ 16:56:47

      Hi Bridget! Nice to “meet” you! Or perhaps I have “met” you before? Do you have a blog or post at intatters?
      I do not plan on writing about dyeing, as I am *such* a beginner – I can say the possibility of mess held me up quite a while, and I think the key for that is having quite a bit of clear space to work… It was lots of fun once I did it!

  4. Yuma Tatter
    Mar 29, 2012 @ 00:59:10

    (4)
    What a wonderful giveaway and what beautiful thread! I’d really like to win!!!

  5. janet smith
    Mar 29, 2012 @ 01:41:28

    (5)
    Enter me! I’d LOVE to have some of your hand dyed thread. What a thrill that would be! I think it is so sweet of you to do this. . .just reinforces my belief that tatters are the nicest people in the world!!

  6. debbie hart
    Mar 29, 2012 @ 01:41:56

    (6)
    What a wonderful idea! You are quite generous!!
    The beads are beautiful and what a talented brother to make a special shuttle for you….make me want to try the celtic tatting; haven’t been quite that brave yet!
    Thank you again for the chance in your drawing.
    Debbie
    PS: Remember, this Sunday April 1, is International Tatting Day!!

    • yavamoni
      Mar 30, 2012 @ 19:20:08

      I almost waited until April 1st to announce the giveaway. I will be publicizing it then!😉

      Do check older posts to truly admire how talented my brother is! He tatts too, and created some amazing designs, and he carved a wooden shuttle for me too (that one is not celtic, but oh so nice!)

      Do try some celtic tatting – there are different was to achieve the typical woven look, some easier than others…

  7. Judith Anderson
    Mar 29, 2012 @ 03:11:08

    (7)
    I’m in! Nice bling..Fun and thanks! Love the cluster map.

    • yavamoni
      Mar 30, 2012 @ 19:34:28

      Hi Judith! have we “met” before?
      I am glad you think is fun! Biggest thanks ever🙂

      I love the cluster map too – clicking on it will make it bigger, very cool (particularly yesterday with the many visitors, yippie!

      • yavamoni
        Apr 01, 2012 @ 16:57:13

        Oh, I feel silly – for some reason Judy and Judith are *very* different things in my mind. Glad to see you entered, Judy!

  8. Jane Eborall
    Mar 29, 2012 @ 03:53:36

    (8)
    Please enter my name too. I’m using those types of beads at the moment!!! What a coincidence. The HDT looks fantastic. My contact details are in my profile.

    • yavamoni
      Mar 30, 2012 @ 19:41:40

      Hi Jane!!!

      I’m so glad your are in. You might like to know you are totally to blame for me having those beads in the first place! Since you posted that medallion last year… I plan on making a separate post about it with proper links to the pattern (and maybe actually *using* them!) before the month is over🙂

      Actually, you are to blame for me knowing many of the techniques I do, since your tutorials helped me *a lot* – when I started, and when I feel adventurous now!

      I am glad you like the looks of the thread – I have wanted some rainbow thread for years, never really getting around to buying any. I have a lot to experiment yet as this is my very first try, but I am quite happy with its, specially how it works up when tatted (like the earrings in my “Just Look!” post)
      And, you silly old moo, Of course I know how to contact you, after sending you almost daily mail during the TIAS! What fun that was, thanks again!

  9. Jon Yusoff
    Mar 29, 2012 @ 05:39:24

    (9)
    I can’t view any of your giveaways, I think I need to update some software or something or other.
    I am curious about the wire shuttle. Please include me in the giveaway. If I win, then it will be a surprise!🙂

    • yavamoni
      Mar 30, 2012 @ 19:44:46

      Hi Jon! So glad you chose to enter. You are another of my tatting teacher-heroes!

      While you may want to keep it a surprise, I copied this post at the InTatters blog so you can take a look there!

  10. yavamoni
    Mar 29, 2012 @ 06:09:59

    (10)
    InTatters entry from Cavity:
    Oh wow! So nice of you! And it’s all so pretty too😀

  11. yavamoni
    Mar 29, 2012 @ 06:10:43

    (11)
    InTatters entry from Ireneho:
    I love the beads and the tatting! Still a little undecided about the rest…

  12. yavamoni
    Mar 29, 2012 @ 06:11:16

    (12)
    InTatters entry from gtan:
    Thanks lots for doing this for us. Everything looks lovely! I’m not sure we get to choose, but if we do, I’d particularly like the tiny wire shuttle from your brother.

    Grace

  13. Diane Cademartori
    Mar 29, 2012 @ 07:38:33

    (13)
    What a lovely, generous giveaway! Please include me in the draw. I don’t need a thing, but I always have fun participating!

    • yavamoni
      Mar 30, 2012 @ 19:47:16

      Nice to see you here Diane! I agree, it is so fun to see a giveaway, one *has* to be in! Tatting is not so much about “needs” but “joys”, so you right in taking part!

  14. carolivy
    Mar 29, 2012 @ 08:07:39

    (14)
    Great givaway Soyloquesoy! Please include me. I simply LOVE that thread you have dyed!
    Hugs
    Carol

  15. Prabhjyot Saini
    Mar 29, 2012 @ 08:58:23

    (15)
    Wonderful idea to share your art, keep it up!!!!!

  16. Catriona Coleman
    Mar 29, 2012 @ 09:08:15

    (16)
    wow! I love the colour of the thread. it reminds me of a court jester.🙂

    • yavamoni
      Mar 30, 2012 @ 19:52:54

      Hi Catriona! Nice to see you🙂 and glad you like the colours. It could very well go with a jester or mardi-grass theme🙂

  17. trhfox
    Mar 29, 2012 @ 09:36:12

    (17)
    That thread is just lovely – and what an unusual shuttle.

    • yavamoni
      Mar 30, 2012 @ 20:24:01

      Hi trfox!

      Have I met you on-line before? I am glad you like the thread, I can tell you I do!

      We got the idea for the shuttle at an InTatters discussion about thin shuttles a year ago. Since then, Patty Dowden has started selling some super cute acrylic ones, this is not as pretty but it serves it’s purpose…

      • Teresa
        Apr 01, 2012 @ 13:24:14

        I’ve been reading all the tatting blogs for a while now tho I don’t often reply on many of them. My blog is Stitching & Knitting (ourknitalong.blogspot). I am a member on InTatters but rarely go there even to read posts. I bought some of the acrylic celtic shuttles on ebay – they are really nice.

  18. Cindy Lou
    Mar 29, 2012 @ 09:57:47

    (18)
    Oh!! It all looks so yummy!! I would love to win!

    • yavamoni
      Mar 30, 2012 @ 20:25:41

      Hi CindyLou! Glad to “see” you here! I love the word “yummy” used for threads and such. Goes well with my “creative succulence” view!

  19. Rosemarie
    Mar 29, 2012 @ 10:11:42

    (19)
    This is one of the most colorful giveaways I’ve ever seen. Beautiful thread. Count me in.
    Rosemarie

    • yavamoni
      Mar 30, 2012 @ 20:29:01

      There, you are in! Colourful is right, isn’t it? Rainbows are cool…

      I remember one held by Jon, in two colour-themed options. Believe me, holding giveaways is fun!

  20. Linda
    Mar 29, 2012 @ 13:56:00

    (20)
    Interesting tool and love the beads, threads and motif. A very nice give a way!!!

    • yavamoni
      Mar 30, 2012 @ 20:33:10

      Hi Linda! Glad you like it, You are certainly “into” colourful too! I enjoy your blog even if Crazy Quilts are not my “thing” – my favourite in that category is the pocketbook/bag. I would use that!

  21. Marilee
    Mar 29, 2012 @ 16:55:58

    (21)
    Spectacular giveaway! What fun some lucky person will have with all these goodies!

    • yavamoni
      Mar 30, 2012 @ 20:34:08

      It could be you, Marilee, it could be you!

      I am so pleased you chose to enter, you are an inspiration both in your tatting and your thread dyeing!

  22. kathynik
    Mar 29, 2012 @ 18:34:11

    (22)
    I’m most intrigued by the shuttle, as it seems like the perfect tool for Celtic work. And the thread is so very special. I also love the colorful beads!

    • yavamoni
      Mar 30, 2012 @ 20:50:57

      Thanks Kathy!

      I don’t know if the shuttle is perfect (I’d love to try those this bone ones!) but it does its job – the thread does not get caught much in the wire, and the points can even be used for simple joins…

  23. Rubeania
    Mar 29, 2012 @ 19:21:34

    (23)
    What a lovely gift. Please enter me;)

  24. yavamoni
    Mar 29, 2012 @ 19:55:10

    (24)
    InTattters entry: CindyQ

    Oh so pretty, how generous of you! Love how well the beads go with the thread colors!

    • yavamoni
      Mar 30, 2012 @ 20:57:41

      Hi CindyQ!

      You know, I may have to try something using the beads and the thread together – I have not done it yet! In fact, I have done very little with my hand dyed thread so far…

  25. yavamoni
    Mar 29, 2012 @ 19:56:05

    (25)
    InTatters entry: MercyPress

    I love the shell beads, have never seen anything like them before/ Do the holes go thru the diameter? I don’t blog and have trouble posting on them for some reason. Vivianne’s blog used to drive me crazy. It is so neat to see different items and your thread is gorgeous.

    • yavamoni
      Mar 30, 2012 @ 20:59:38

      Thanks Mercy! I already replied at InTatters, but maybe others want to know too – yes, the beads have a thin hole through the diameter. Jane has a great pattern using them, which I have not tried yet (shame!)

  26. yavamoni
    Mar 29, 2012 @ 20:06:09

    (26)
    InTatters entry: xstitchntat

    Could you please add me to the list for the giveaway? Thank you! I couldn’t get your blog to show on my computer.

  27. Rosa Rivera Rosales
    Mar 29, 2012 @ 20:21:00

    (27)
    que lindo gesto de tu parte, lo importante es compartir y aprender de este mundo tan maravilloso, como es el frivolité

    • yavamoni
      Mar 30, 2012 @ 20:54:46

      ¡Hola Rosa!

      Es así, en el frivolité o la vida en general, ¿qué mejor que aprender lo que nos intriga y compartir lo que nos apasiona…?

  28. Patty Dowden
    Mar 29, 2012 @ 20:27:07

    (28)
    Okay, I am in! I LOVE those shell beads, they instantly gave me ideas. Thank you so much for doing this!

  29. Eli
    Mar 29, 2012 @ 23:24:08

    (29)
    Que lindo detalle y mas lindo aún el paquete. Saludos y gracias.
    Eli

  30. yavamoni
    Mar 30, 2012 @ 08:32:55

    (30)
    InTatters entry from box_of_fluffies:

    What a wonderful and generous lady you are! I absolutely love the shell beads/buttons too! My Grandmother used to collect buttons, and she used to make beautiful pictures from them, and also use beads and sequins. I have one on the wall in my craft room and my Mum has one too. I get so much pleasure from it. If I was to be the lucky winner I would definitely try and make something as nice as them🙂

  31. Marie Drew
    Mar 30, 2012 @ 09:35:04

    (31)
    love the colors! Thanks for the chance to get in on this giveaway.

  32. erika Pacheco
    Mar 30, 2012 @ 09:56:41

    (32)
    ¡Que hermoso regalo! la herramienta es nueva para mi, las cuentas lindas y el hilo ¡¡Wouuuuu!! ojala la suerte me sonria. Cariños.

    • yavamoni
      Mar 30, 2012 @ 19:59:20

      Hola Erika!

      Una de las maravillas del frivolité es cuantas vareidades de navetas hay. Algún día capaz que hago una liste, jeje! Pero siempre nos las arreglamos para pasar el hilo por donde queremos… Me alegro que te gusten las cositas!

  33. Susie Arnholt
    Mar 30, 2012 @ 12:37:54

    (33)
    Lovely! Please enter me.

  34. Lisa Meersman
    Mar 30, 2012 @ 14:29:05

    (34)
    How generous of you! The items you are giving away are very lovely!

    • yavamoni
      Mar 30, 2012 @ 20:06:10

      Hi Lisa!

      I have been at the other end of generosity several times since I took up tatting three and a half years ago. And as I said, it was fun to try and make a pretty gift – so glad you think it’s lovely!

      Not sure if I “met” you on line before either… I thought I was good at names, but there are a lot of tatters out there!

      PS: I am not publishing it, ssssssssssssshhhhhhhh! but I had a nice laugh when I read you mail addy aloud!

  35. Carmelina Andrade
    Mar 30, 2012 @ 14:45:18

    (35)
    Gracias por este juego de sorpresas. Muchos saludos.

  36. Marcela Vivar
    Mar 30, 2012 @ 16:34:22

    (36)
    Vaya que tienes seguidoras Mónica, que buena idea, yo ví esa herramienta para anillos divididos, y también los hilos teñidos maravillosos, yo me anoto de todas maneras y espero poder tener suerte en este sorteo,. ¡suerte a todas! el set está precioso.
    Marcela Vivar

    • yavamoni
      Mar 30, 2012 @ 20:09:41

      ¡¡¡Hola Marcela!!!

      Gracias por participar y… ¿Viste qué éxito? ¡no me lo esperaba, la verdad! Estoy muy contenta…

      Y cierto que ¡vos sos de las pocas que tuvieron los hilos en la mano! ¿los probaste ya?

  37. M.Cristina Grez
    Mar 30, 2012 @ 20:30:03

    (37)
    Que lindo el arcoiris,creo que a todas nos gustaria recibir un premio asi,ojala tenga suerte,pero si no es asi,la que lo reciba se que estara feliz. Saludos desde Chile M.Cristina

  38. Patsy Sutton
    Mar 30, 2012 @ 20:54:08

    (38)
    What a grand giveaway! I love the thread and the beads. All so pretty!!! Please enter me.

  39. yavamoni
    Mar 30, 2012 @ 21:06:06

    (39)
    InTatters entry from Ellen Norman
    How beautiful is that!

  40. zita
    Mar 30, 2012 @ 22:11:35

    (40)
    wuauuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu¡¡ a participar en este sorteo, que no me vendria mal unas cuentas, hilos y lanzadera para trabajar el celta, me encanta.
    Felicitaciones por tu blog.
    bye

    • yavamoni
      Mar 30, 2012 @ 22:22:30

      ¡Suerte Zita! ¡Seguro que harás cosas hermosas si ganas! Gracias por las felicitacioens. Me gusta poner mi granito de arena aquí…

  41. Trackback: Short Giveaway Update ~ Breves novedades sobre el sorteo « Creativa Suculencia ~ Succulent Creativity
  42. Joy McKenzie
    Mar 31, 2012 @ 02:55:36

    (41)
    Your blog is great thanks for the invite to share in your give-away
    Hugs
    Joy in OZ Australia

  43. yavamoni
    Mar 31, 2012 @ 07:26:54

    (42)

    InTatters entry from stringydogs:

    Please count me in. I have never seen anything like those buttons. very pretty

  44. Amrutha
    Mar 31, 2012 @ 08:31:47

    (43)
    Hi, I would like my name to be added to the “Grand giveaway “.
    The hand dyed thread is so colourful.
    Please add my name

  45. Dolores egea
    Mar 31, 2012 @ 12:09:16

    (44)
    Que lindo !!!!! Monica , yo tambien me apunto al sorteo.

  46. Margaret
    Mar 31, 2012 @ 14:40:34

    (45)
    Hi,
    I have found out how to leave you a comment, Lovely giveaway, now you won’t know who I am but I am tatting Margaret on in tatters, you have a lovely blog and. I will be coming back again to see your lovely work.

    Have a lovely weekend

    Margaret

    • yavamoni
      Mar 31, 2012 @ 18:02:37

      Hi Margaret!

      Great, good to read you here too! I hope you enjoy my work – I love your albums at InTatters!

      I hope you have a great weekend too🙂

  47. mariquilla
    Mar 31, 2012 @ 15:43:31

    (46)
    en mi tierra se dice que es de bien nacidos se agradecidos… me parece interesante tu manera de agradecer… felicitaciones
    compartimos la pasion por el frivolite.. saludos

  48. yavamoni
    Mar 31, 2012 @ 18:07:47

    (47)
    InTatters entry from Diane:
    How exciting! Please include my name. I would love to win such a fun prize pack!

  49. Marie McCurry
    Mar 31, 2012 @ 19:50:39

    (48)
    Count me in, love the colors.

    Marie (West Pine Creations)

  50. Gloria Bass Martínez
    Mar 31, 2012 @ 21:27:55

    (49)
    ¡Qué buena idea! Eres muy generosa. Me encanta tu blog, siempre lo leo, de hecho me gusta mucho el nombre que tiene. Anótame para el sorteo.

    Un abrazo.

    Gloria Bass

    • yavamoni
      Apr 01, 2012 @ 09:00:59

      Hola Gloria!

      A mí tambien me encantan tu trabajos, siempre pones mucha creatividad y buen gusto en ellos! Me alegra haber hecho esto y así saber que cuantos leen mi blog!

      Saludos!

  51. isabel marin
    Mar 31, 2012 @ 23:02:53

    (50)
    me encanta tu idea, es maravilloso, poder demostrar de alguna manera la pasion que sientes por algo en este caso el frivolite, enhorabuena, Isabel

  52. Fiona T
    Apr 01, 2012 @ 04:02:54

    (51)
    I love the rainbow threads and your generous spirit. I would love to try to use the shuttle to learn celtic rings too! Thanks for offering this beautiful prize!

  53. Bridget Fairchild
    Apr 01, 2012 @ 06:36:57

    (52)
    Gorgeous thread – love the colours – please include me – fab blog too🙂
    Cheers Bridget in Australia

    • yavamoni
      Apr 01, 2012 @ 09:07:16

      Thanks Bridget!

      I had not come across your blog yet, but I just had a look and you do some really fabulous colourful things! I would love to see what you do with my thread if you win! Nice to “meet” you – Another good reason to be happy I decided to do the giveaway!

  54. Linda Brandau
    Apr 01, 2012 @ 11:06:19

    (53)
    What a nice giveaway! I would love to win.

    • yavamoni
      Apr 01, 2012 @ 11:20:29

      Hello Linda! Nice to “meet” you – care to tell me how you found about the giveaway? Or are you at intatters or Georgia’s class and I don’t remember you?
      Happy tatting!

  55. JB
    Apr 01, 2012 @ 11:56:40

    (54)
    Please enter me in your wonderful giveaway.

  56. Sherree Givens
    Apr 01, 2012 @ 12:28:19

    (55)
    What a wonderful give-a-way. I love the thread!

  57. Trackback: Happy international tatting day! ~ ¡Feliz día internacional del frivolité! « Creativa Suculencia ~ Succulent Creativity
  58. tottietalkscrafts
    Apr 01, 2012 @ 14:27:47

    (56)
    I LOVE your hand dyed thread! and I am intrigued by the wire tatting shuttle. I’d love to learn more about it, and would be delighted to win this fun contest! Thank you so much for doing this, and Happy International Tatting day! :o) Noreen

  59. claudia
    Apr 01, 2012 @ 15:17:42

    (57)
    here i am moni!!!! jajajaj.. y ahora en español!! que bueno este sorteo que estas haciendo.. a ver si me toca de nuevo la varita de la suerte!!! .. gracias por este regalo frivolitero..
    un abrazooooooooooooooo…
    clau

    • yavamoni
      Apr 01, 2012 @ 15:21:36

      ¡Un abrazo amiga! ¡qué bueno que te anotaste! ¡Otra de las pocas que tuvieron los premios en las manos! ¿ya porbaste tu hilo? ¿qué tal te resultó?

      • claudia
        Apr 03, 2012 @ 10:43:08

        todavia no tuve tiempo!!! pero me salgo de la vaina por probarlo..creo que esta semana lo hare y te cuento.. besitos

  60. Eliz aka Tatknot
    Apr 01, 2012 @ 17:23:47

    (58)
    What a wonderful collection you’ve put together for your luck winner. I certainly hope it turns out to be me. Thanks for giving us this wonderful way to celebrate the day. Happy International Tatting Day!

  61. Cynthia Stevenson
    Apr 01, 2012 @ 17:24:45

    (59)
    Beautiful!!!! I love the innovative celtic shuttle I haven’t seen one like that before and would love to try it out.

  62. gshillitani
    Apr 01, 2012 @ 17:26:15

    (60)
    Hi! I would like to enter too🙂 Thank you for giving us this opportunity!

  63. Axa
    Apr 01, 2012 @ 17:26:21

    (61)
    Thank you for the givavay, I love the thread, and I have never seen a shuttle, like this, I hope I will win!🙂

  64. Annie Rutherford
    Apr 01, 2012 @ 17:46:43

    (62)
    you and your brother are very talented!!!

  65. Shanan Strode
    Apr 01, 2012 @ 18:08:24

    (63)
    What a lovely shuttle! The motif is very pretty too🙂 Thanks for holding the giveaway!

    • yavamoni
      Apr 01, 2012 @ 18:11:00

      Glad you like them! the motif is from one of the be-stitched newsletters, Corinne used it for a challegen/game last year. Antoher thing ot write a post about so I add the proper links!

  66. S Kitter
    Apr 01, 2012 @ 20:19:28

    (64)
    Lovely idea (& nice stuff!)

  67. Louine Teague
    Apr 01, 2012 @ 21:22:33

    (65)
    Great giveaway…..count me in….

  68. Shelly
    Apr 02, 2012 @ 12:43:14

    (66)
    Please count me in, I am a beginning tatter, and the celtic wire shuttle is very interesting.

  69. mª soledad
    Apr 02, 2012 @ 14:40:54

    (67)
    el azar no me favorese, pero ya me siento ganadora el poder participar y compartir este comentario con grandes artistas del frivolite de todas partes.
    gracias por insentivarnos con el concurso y aunque sea por escrito estamos en la misma condicion

  70. PickleSoup
    Apr 02, 2012 @ 20:26:44

    (68)
    What a generous offer! I would love to put my name in the hat. 🙂 Found you by way of the Ravelry tatting group. I’m PickleSoup on there. Does your brother make those wire shuttles to sell? They are very interesting. I’ve been looking at the Celtic Tatting book with intent to buy for several months, maybe it’s time. 🙂 Thanks again for a great contest! -Peggy

    • yavamoni
      Apr 02, 2012 @ 20:52:34

      Hi Peggy! How nice to “see” you here, I sure know you, I remember the story of your screen name😀
      He has not made the wire shuttles for sell, they are *really* easy to make, we just used a photo as template…

  71. Sarah
    Apr 02, 2012 @ 21:58:46

    (69)
    Your giveaway looks like it would be a wonderful gift to win. Thank you for the oppotunity to enter. Blessings from Ohio Sarah

  72. Bonnie
    Apr 03, 2012 @ 08:06:54

    (70)
    I love the tatted celtic ring – please enter me.

  73. yavamoni
    Apr 03, 2012 @ 22:00:11

    (71)
    InTatters entry from DreamInSymmetry:

    I just joined the forum today so this is partly my way of shyly saying “hello”. *waves*

    Those beads are such beautiful – have never seen the like! Nor have I ever heard of a wire shuttle. I’m a new needle tatter, just find it so relaxing and am excited to learn more and start making my own patterns.

  74. Tracy Winsor
    Apr 04, 2012 @ 15:39:28

    (72)
    The thread is beautiful. You hand-dyed it yourself? Please count me in on your generous give-away.

    • yavamoni
      Apr 05, 2012 @ 09:31:30

      Thanks Tracy! I glad you like the thread. Yes, I have been playing around with thread dyeing for the first time this summer – I put some pics of the process here. Fun!

  75. Mabel N. Pizzullo
    Apr 04, 2012 @ 20:18:16

    (73)
    Felicitaciones Moni por tu blog!!!!!!!! y por supuesto quiero participar en el sorteo!. Besitos

  76. Trackback: Playing with flat beads ~ Jugando con cuentas planas « Creativa Suculencia ~ Succulent Creativity
  77. Beth
    Apr 07, 2012 @ 21:29:45

    (74)
    Please enter me too! New to in tatters

  78. Aurora
    Apr 08, 2012 @ 06:50:37

    (75)
    Mis felicitaciones. Siempre me ha llamado muchísimo la atención el tintado de cualquier material, y en especial, el de hilo. La posibilidad de crear mi propia combinación (estrambótica, en mi caso), de colores y plasmarlo en el algodón ha sido uno de mis deseos aún no realizados. Quizás algun día, si consigo los materiales adecuados y un poco de estudio y experimentación, haga algo en ese campo. Mientras, seguiré admirando los logros de otros. Saludos.

    • yavamoni
      Apr 08, 2012 @ 11:18:13

      ¡Hola Aurora!

      Yo tardé mucho en decidirme a probar con las tinturas… y soy muy, muy principiante, pero me resultó muy divertido. Lo bueno del algodón es que se pueden usar tinturas en frío… un poco más simple que andar con los hilos en caliente.

      ¡Éxitos en el sorteo!

  79. Nancy Hung
    Apr 08, 2012 @ 17:59:43

    (76)
    Tienes un lindo blok, y muchísimos proyectos preciosos, me encanta como tiñes tus hilos, nunca lo he intentado , es que nunca vi vender esas madejas de hilo de algodon, tintes si los hay unos que se preparan en caliente, pero no los he utilizado, me encanta tu Dragon ,Me encantaria saber la medida de la naveta de alambre, parese alambre de bronce y como la utilizas para los tejidos celtas
    Gracias
    nayhu

    • yavamoni
      Apr 08, 2012 @ 21:41:04

      ¡Hola Nancy! Que gusto verte por aquí, y que mi blog te agrade🙂

      Tengo pensado hacer un artículo sobre la naveta y los motivos celtas, así que estate atenta!

      ¡Saludos!

      Moni

  80. Marie Meissner
    Apr 09, 2012 @ 06:25:56

    (76)
    What a wonderful giveaway! So many pretty items. Please add my name to the drawing. The tool your brother made looks very interesting.

  81. liliana brieba
    Apr 13, 2012 @ 09:19:55

    (77)
    gracias por tu generosidad

  82. yavamoni
    Apr 13, 2012 @ 10:52:01

    (78)

    frivolite.es entry from Carmen:

    Hola Monica, visite tu blog, me gusto, lo mismo que Zita, toodo lo que es juegos, loterias no conversan conmigo tengo mala suerte, pero lo que mas tengo es AMOR, y eso se agradece, me encanto lo que estas haciendo cuando uno recibe de alguna otra manera compensa,voy a intentar con hacerlo no se pierde nada, gracias

  83. yavamoni
    Apr 13, 2012 @ 10:52:52

    (79)

    frivolite.es entry from Margarita:

    Visite tu pagina de principio hasta la actualidad, me llamo la atencion la naveta, Gracias por todo lo que compartes, me hice a muchos regalos como recetas y cosas que me gustaron, muchas gracia
    Un abrazo
    MargaritaE
    Colombia

  84. yavamoni
    Apr 13, 2012 @ 10:53:35

    (80)
    frivolite.es entry from Amparo:

    Hola Monica, he tratado varias veces de dejar mi comentario y no se puede, ni idea que será, si me puedes incluir en tu sorteo, te agradecería, me encanta participar.

  85. Aban Zehra
    Apr 13, 2012 @ 12:37:54

    (81)
    Please add me for the giveaway as well! I am pretty new to tatting but I absolutely LOVE it! And the wire shuttle is especially interesting, very cool that your brother made it!

  86. Lilia Caldelas Arroyo
    Apr 13, 2012 @ 19:21:15

    (82)
    Hola Mónica lindo arco iris, me encantó, pero no más que tu generosidad de compartir con nosotros este arco iris. gracias Nunca he tenido suerte pero no quise dejar pasar esta linda ocasión

  87. Angelina del Carmen Roa Vinet
    Apr 13, 2012 @ 22:30:13

    (83)
    que interesante transportador no imagino como seria usarlo, es la primera ves que veo algo así. Los colores del hilo me encantaron, me gustaría aprender a teñir hilo de esa manera creo que seria fantástico, y las perlas se ven hermosas, es la primera ves que me anoto en algo así

    • yavamoni
      Apr 13, 2012 @ 22:48:34

      ¡Hola Angelina!

      Voy a tratar de poner fotitos de la naveta en uso antes del sorteo. Lo de la tintura no es dificil, sólo requiere un buen trecho de tiempo sin interrupciones y un poco de lugar donde trabajar…

      ¡Saludos!

      • Angelina del Carmen Roa Vinet
        Apr 15, 2012 @ 19:51:46

        voy a estar alerta para ver las fotos, en cuanto al tiempo para teñir es lo que quisiera tener un poquito de tiempo extra, a ver si logro encontrarlo para hacer el intento y ver que resulta

  88. Mel
    Apr 14, 2012 @ 11:55:06

    (84)
    Please enter me in your giveaway! I love the colors.

  89. Trackback: It’s never late to join the game ~ ¡Nunca es tarde para jugar! « Creativa Suculencia ~ Succulent Creativity
  90. Susan Havens
    Apr 15, 2012 @ 10:53:12

    (85)
    This looks like so much fun! I tat and would like to think I do pretty good, but then I see everyone else’s and think mine is not that good. Please enter me in your giveaway! I would love to master celtic rings!

    • yavamoni
      Apr 15, 2012 @ 11:15:09

      Hello Susan!

      Well, we tatters are known for being our own worst critics! I think it has to do with doing something so fine, and spending so much time looking at it, we really notice all the details. But mostly only we ourselves can see the flaws!

      You are in, of course! Celtic rings have been my biggest challenge so far in tatting…

  91. Debbie
    Apr 15, 2012 @ 22:27:08

    This is such a wonderful way to share. I haven’t been brave enough to try celtic tatting, but plan on giving it a valiant effort soon. Don’t you love it when your family shows such an interest in your craft that they create things to make it easier for you? Kudos to your brother’s creativity on tatting’s behalf!
    Debbie

    • yavamoni
      Apr 15, 2012 @ 22:30:34

      Oh, my brother is great! And he even learned to tatt, and has created some wonderful things – like the platonic solids!

      Thanks for entering, and have fun with the celtic when you decide to try it!

  92. Paquicabeza,la suegra y madre
    Apr 16, 2012 @ 05:40:37

    (86)
    Tengo una grandísima curiosidad por esa lanzadera y me encanta el hilo.
    Me gustaría participar,¿Puedo.
    Gracias

  93. Paquicabeza,la suegra y madre
    Apr 17, 2012 @ 07:39:47

    Hola :me gustaría saber como funciona esa lánzadera de frivolité celta.¿Seria posible que nos enseñara como.
    En mi anterior comentario puse mal la dirección,rectifico por si acaso me toca.

    • yavamoni
      Apr 18, 2012 @ 20:24:30

      Hola Paqui!

      Estoy armando un artículo sobre la naveta y el frivolité celta. De todos modos, la naveta no tiene un modo especial de funcionar, simplemente se enrolla el hilo y se usa con los mismos movimientos que cualquier otra – La gran ventaja es que se la puede pasar dentro de un anillo antes de hacer otro, de modo que al cerrar el anillo este queda entrelazado en el anterior.

  94. lsharer
    Apr 17, 2012 @ 18:33:06

    (87)
    Hello, Love the idea you giving back. Unfortantley I’m very new to tatting, but learning, and taking the classes. That is where I seen your post, so I’m here. I’m not that good yet to do a giveaway, but maybe in the future I will be. My name is Lucy Sharer. Love the motif, and the dyed thread. The 27th is my 25th wedding annverisary. We are going gambling, a nice dinner and spend the night at hotel. Would love to win this! Would be a wonderful Annverisary present. Thank you for sharing!!!

    • yavamoni
      Apr 18, 2012 @ 11:04:57

      Hello Lucy!

      Nice to read you here! I learned to tatt on line too, about three years ago – I did not start commenting on blogs and taking part in giveaways for a long time! There is no requirement to do giveaways of course! Have lots of fun with your tatting, that is the main thing I believe!

      Happy anniversary too!

  95. Wander Woman
    Apr 18, 2012 @ 20:17:21

    (88)
    I just found your blog thru in tatters and I love the colors. I am a newbie and have just started today to learn to needle tat. I know I will love to do it once I get the hang of it. Would love to win your first giveaway

  96. KT
    Apr 19, 2012 @ 05:59:58

    (89)
    Hi there! I came here through Ravelry but I’ve also seen you on intatters, although I don’t think we’ve actually had the chance to talk directly.

    I look forward to following the blog (practicing my Spanish too?).

    ps. I am now following the blog, thank you for it!

  97. Deana Martin
    Apr 21, 2012 @ 15:34:29

    (90)
    I have been tatting for over a year now and love it! Please enter me in you give-away! Thanks!

  98. Chari Molina Enríquez
    Apr 21, 2012 @ 19:30:48

    (91)
    Hacía meses que no te visitaba y me encuentro con un sorteo, ¡Que bueno yo quiero participar!

  99. Yisela Alvarez Trentini
    Apr 24, 2012 @ 00:12:41

    (92)
    I’m in!🙂 Even if you have to send me the things across the Pacific (I’ll cover the post), it would be a great chance to learn!! In!!!!!!!!

    • yavamoni
      Apr 24, 2012 @ 12:59:48

      Hi Yisela! So good to read you here!!! I am prepared to post worldwide – one of the *amazing* things about the tatting community is getting mail from exotic places like Malaysia, Singapore, Canada, Ireland or Argentina!!!! It would be great to have a new tatter trotting around the world!

  100. Debbie Clauer
    Apr 24, 2012 @ 17:01:54

    (93)
    I have been following your blog for several months now & have been intrigued with tatting. I have never met anyone who does it….a lost art?

    • yavamoni
      Apr 25, 2012 @ 17:57:16

      Hi Debbie!

      Oh, do not think tatting is a lost art! Do check the links on the left – InTatters is a quite active on-line tatting community, and the blog world is active in tatting too. There are tons of patterns available, and many free instructions – do give it a try!

  101. Trackback: Thin wire shuttle and celtic interwoven rings ~ Naveta fina de alambre y anillos entrelazados celtas « Creativa Suculencia ~ Succulent Creativity
  102. Michelle
    Apr 25, 2012 @ 21:32:25

    Me too! What fun, please enter me!

    • yavamoni
      Apr 26, 2012 @ 13:29:43

      Lol Michelle! You are my most faithful follower! This was the first entry after my celtic post, and you already have ticket number 1 for this draw! I think I shouldn’t have left this open for so long😉

      Anyway, thanks for commenting – I think I have not been to your blog in a while so as soon as I finish approving comments I will be off that way…

  103. kaedid
    Apr 25, 2012 @ 21:48:47

    (94)
    What a wonderful giveaway. Please enter me.

    • yavamoni
      Apr 26, 2012 @ 13:32:51

      Hello Kaedid!

      I see you are a brand new user to wordpress – Are you planning on starting a tatting blog? Do you post at intatters? in any case, welcome to the giveaway, and happy tatting!

  104. frivole123
    Apr 26, 2012 @ 03:25:58

    (95)
    Wow, now up to 195 comments!! But I’ll join in too please – maybe that slim shuttle would finally enable me to tackle that lovely woven design…

    • yavamoni
      Apr 26, 2012 @ 13:46:15

      Well, that count does include all my replies!😉

      You have entry number 95, and are in the draw! I would certainly love to see your rendition of this pattern!

  105. Anke
    Apr 26, 2012 @ 06:07:02

    (96)
    What a great giveaway! Thank you for your generousity!
    I’d like to enter this giveaway if you don’t mind🙂

  106. Bonnie P
    Apr 26, 2012 @ 06:33:47

    (97)
    How very generous of you! Your rainbow thread is beautiful and the flat shell beads look like something fun to work with.

  107. yavamoni
    Apr 26, 2012 @ 15:31:05

    (98)

    Hi,

    Please tell me whether it is possible to participate in your giveaway without leaving a comment in your post? I tried but I’m not registered in WordPress, Twitter or Facebook, and it looks like the system won’t let me to leave this comment until I register somewhere there🙂

    Regards,
    Mariya

    • yavamoni
      Apr 26, 2012 @ 15:33:23

      Hi Mariya! There you are!

      I am sorry you had trouble making the comment. I would not want anyone to create an account just to take part!

      Happy tatting! (and how fun to be getting more and more international entries!)

  108. bjulia4726
    Apr 27, 2012 @ 09:31:58

    (99)
    I love it that you are doing this, please enter me to..!! Nice things. You have a good heart!

  109. Linda
    Apr 27, 2012 @ 10:59:12

    Great tutorial and love the shuttle. Linda in NM

    • yavamoni
      Apr 27, 2012 @ 11:03:23

      Thanks Linda!

      You have number 20 for the draw. I hope my tutorial is useful – I love the generosity in the sharing of knowledge, not only in goodies, in the on-line tatting community, so I’m happy to be giving back that way too!

  110. Dena
    Apr 27, 2012 @ 23:03:08

    (100)
    Way over 100 comments -congratulations on that. I would love to enter your giveaway.

    • yavamoni
      Apr 28, 2012 @ 09:14:30

      Hey Dena, Just in time!

      I am closing the entries and closing comments to this post right now.

      You’ve got number 100! (the comments count includes my replies)

      How fun, everyone! Good luck!

  111. Trackback: Giveaway Closed! ~ ¡Inscripción al sorteo cerrada! « Creativa Suculencia ~ Succulent Creativity
  112. Trackback: Winners! ~ ¡Ganadores! « Creativa Suculencia ~ Succulent Creativity
