New thread! ~ ¡Hilos nuevos!

Today it is all about the colours!
¡El tema de hoy son los colores!
Lots of colourful thread.
First off, I dyed some more thread. Which makes my own hand dyed stash quite photogenic, if I may say so myself! I don’t have many repeats of anything, but as “one-of-a-kinds” there is a range of thickness – from crochet thread (aprox. size 3) to size 80! And a colourful lot too – several rainbows, the new ones more intense than the first batch, and a few unique two and three colour combinations.

Para empezar, teñí más hilos. Con lo que mi reserva de hilos teñidos por mí está, modestamente, bastante fotogénica. No tengo muchos ejemplares de cada cosa, pero en “únicos en su especie” tengo hilos de un rango de grosores – desde crochet (aprox. tamaño 3) hasta numero 80. Hay varios arcoiris, los nuevos más intensos que los de la primera tanda, y algunas combinaciones únicas de dos y tres colores.

The new skeins
This are all the new skeins – all mercerized cotton crochet thread – size 20 rainbow, size 40 rainbow, and size 40 “colds” and “warms”. Some of this already has planned recipients, but if you are interested in trying some, drop me a note and we can work something out! I am also planning on dyeing another batch real soon, as I have some colour ideas I want to try.
Estas son las madejas nuevas – todas algodón mercerizado para crochet – arcoiris en tamaño 20 y 40, y “fríos” y “cálidos” en tamaño 40. Algunas tienen destinatario previsto, pero si alguien quiere probarlas, ¡escríbame y arreglamos algo! Tambien tengo previsto hacer una nueva sesión de teñido pronto, porque tengo algunas combinaciones de colores que quiero probar.

And then, there is some tatting too!

¡Y tambien hay algo de frivolité!

The pattern is Posy from Mary Konior’s book “Tatting with Visual Patterns”, which as I have shown you before is just great to test variegated thread… Why am I testing a new thread? Well, because a while back, Jess had a colour inspiration contest and she liked my suggestion! So, she dyed it, and sent me a skein as thank you! My idea was “Tiger Lillycious”, and while I had envisioned a brighter, purer yellow, when worked up it was just perfect, as you can see here. Thank you Jess – as I have said before, you really do magic with your dyes! To all my other readers, if you haven’t seen them yet, do go check her gorgeous threads.

El patrón es Posy del libro “Tatting with Visual Patterns” de Mary Konior, que como ya les mostré hace poco es perfecto para probar hilos multicolores… Y ¿por qué tengo hilo nuevo para probar? Es que hace un tiempo Jess hizo un concurso de inspiración cromática y ¡le gustó mi propuesta! Así que la tiñó, y me mandó una madejita en agradecimiento. Mi idea fue “Tiger Lillycious”, con los colores del lirio naranja, y aunque yo había imaginado un amarillo más brillante y puro, el resultado al tejerlo es simplemente perfecto, como pueden ver. ¡Gracias Jess – como ya te dije, hacés magia con tus tinturas! Y a mis demás lectores, si todavía no los han visto, vayan a ver su maravillosos hilos.

Happy tatting and creating!

¡Feliz frivoliteada y creatividad!

13 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Fox
    Jul 05, 2012 @ 17:09:32

    Such a vibrant array! Gorgeous! Good for you!
    Fox : )

    Reply

  2. Linda
    Jul 05, 2012 @ 18:26:41

    WOW!!! Nice colors….

    Reply

  3. Diane Cademartori
    Jul 05, 2012 @ 18:51:22

    Wow! Those are real eye-poppers! I love the combinations!

    Reply

  4. yavamoni
    Jul 05, 2012 @ 20:06:29

    Thanks Fox and Linda, I’m glad you like them too🙂

    Reply

  5. Bonnie
    Jul 06, 2012 @ 07:09:44

    I am attracted to color, so your threads really pop for me. Are you doing exchanges for them?

    Jess’ “tiger lillyicious” (clever name) thread worked up beautifully.

    Reply

  6. Jessica Foster
    Jul 07, 2012 @ 19:44:19

    (figured out how to comment!!)
    I’m so glad you are enjoying the Tiger Lily-licious! (or however it would be spelled)
    <3<3<3

    Reply

    • yavamoni
      Jul 07, 2012 @ 19:48:05

      I really love it!

      I am glad you got to comment – as to the spelling, if someone can decide how it’s right, that is you – but I can’t promise I’ll remember!

      Reply

  7. Margaret
    Jul 08, 2012 @ 14:03:24

    What great colours, I love the last one on the page.

    Lovely motif and what beautiful combination of colours

    Margaret

    Reply

  8. manoli
    Jul 20, 2012 @ 15:13:15

    Hola!! queria ponerme en contacto contigo para adquirir hilos de color arcoris.

    Reply

Comment! ~ ¡Haga su comentario!

