Bit by the knitting bug ~ ¡Me picó el bichito del tejido!

I have not tatted much lately. I have been bit by the knitting bug! Several things, big and small, have been growing from my needles.  Here is something I wore today (link to the ravelry page, with several progress pics! )

No estuve frivoliteando mucho últimamente. ¡Es que me picó el bichito del tejido! Han estado crciendo varias cosas, grandes y chicas de mis agujas… Acá les muestro algo, hoy mismo lo estuve luciendo. (link a la página de ravelry, con varias fotos del progreso.)

This is a very popular pattern in ravelry – one that showcases to great advantage of long colour repeat yarns (like the Noro I used, which was a present I really wanted to enjoy)

El patrón es muy popular en ravlery – destaca muy bien la lana con cambios lentos de color, como la Noro que usé, que fue un regalo y realmente quería aprovechar.

It was a super mindless knit, but fun at the same time – just perfect!

Fue uno de esos tejidos que se hacen casi sin pensar, pero a la vez son entretenidos -¡Perfecto!

I have more knitting to show, and soon, I hope, there will be tatting too, as I have an “Amusement” doily in progress and just today I got a pair of Diane’s doodads to work on…

Tengo más tejido para mostrar, y pronto, espero, frivolité tambien, ya que tengo un tapetito “Amusement” en proceso, y hoy acabo de recibir unos “cositos” de los que Diane nos desafió a usar

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Diane Cademartori
    Sep 06, 2012 @ 22:20:36

    That is beautiful, and I love Noro yarn! I guess I’d better scoot on over to Ravelry…

    Reply

  2. Margaret
    Sep 07, 2012 @ 05:50:36

    Lovely colours and gorgeous piece of knitting, the trouble is we only have one pair of hands we can’t tat and knit at the same time.
    Margaret

    Reply

  3. Heather
    Sep 08, 2012 @ 14:10:20

    Beautiful!

    Reply

  4. Trackback: In which there is a lot of knitting (and a little bit of tatting too!)~ En el que hay mucho tejido (y ¡un poquito de frivolité tambien!) « Creativa Suculencia ~ Succulent Creativity

Comment! ~ ¡Haga su comentario!

