Covered ring zip pulls ~ Tiradores de cremallera con anillos cubiertos

A long time ago I wrote a post about covering rings with tatting. Well, I had forgotten how fun it is! I have been on a roll with these lately! Here is a link to Jon’s clear instructions on how to do them! Thank you Jon Yusoff!

Hace mucho tiempo ya escribí un artículo sobre cubrir anillos plásticos con frivolité. ¡Bueno, me había olvidado lo divertido que es! Hasta que que hice uno, y me copé haciéndolos de nuevo… Acá les dejo  instrucciones para hacerlos traducidas por
Wally Sosa de las de Jon Yusoff (link en la parte en inglés del texto) ¡Gracias a las dos!

These are my latest zipper pulls – Estos son mis últimos tiradores para cierres:

I also replaced the keychain ring when it wore out after a year of use:
También reemplacé el llavero cuando se gastó después de un año de uso:

But this one was short lasted, so I made yet another one:
Este duró muy poco, así que hice otro más:

I am now in the process of designing earrigns – I did not use a pattern for any of the pieces I show today, they are basic simple doodles. The snowflake turned out so good I repeted it with beads and I may write that one up. The earrign design is harder, though. What works in my mind never looks right on thread! So, I make adjustments and start over…

Ahora estoy diseñando unos aros. No usé patrón para ninguna de las piezas que les muestro hoy, son simples “garabatos”. El copo de neive me salió tan lindo que lo repetí con mostacillas y puede ser que lo escriba. Diseñar aros es más dificil, sin embargo. ¡Lo que en mi cabeza parece una buena idea nunca funciona en hilo! Entonces, pienso mejoras y vuelo a empezar…

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jeanne
    Nov 17, 2012 @ 17:27:47

    oh, I like those, they are very nice. congratulations.

    Reply

  2. Diane Cademartori
    Nov 17, 2012 @ 20:57:37

    I love your zip pulls! That would be a great gift for my grandchildren… how many days ’til Christmas?

    Reply

  3. Fox
    Nov 18, 2012 @ 13:48:33

    Love these – but they are addictive…. I know!
    Fox : )

    Reply

  4. Occasional Crafter
    Nov 18, 2012 @ 20:06:58

    They look lovely! I must admit, I have some rings i’d forgotten about. You’ve made me want to track them down now!

    Reply

  5. Georgia Seitz
    Feb 02, 2013 @ 21:04:17

    Hi there!
    I stumbled across the zipper pulls
    https://creativasuculencia.wordpress.com/2012/11/17/covered-ring-zip-pulls-tiradores-de-cremallera-con-anillos-cubiertos/#respond

    and I was hoping you maight have written up a pattern. I am hoepful that you will let us use this in the online tatting class.
    Georgia Seitz

    Reply

  6. Georgia Seitz
    Feb 02, 2013 @ 21:04:59

    Next time I will put on my glasses first before I press the send button. LOL

    Reply

Comment! ~ ¡Haga su comentario!

