Mafalda

Hi! I couldn’t wait to show you the cake I decorated today.

¡Hola! No podía esperar para mostrarles la torta que decoré hoy.

DSCN4711

Anther of those “simple is best” creations. Mafalda is on of my favourite characters, and the birthda girl’s too, of course! I was aiming at this image. I hope you like it…

Otra de esas creaciones donde “menos es más”. Amo a Mafalda, y la cumpleañera también, por supuesto. Apuntaba a esta imagen. Espero que les guste…

 

 

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Cristina
    Oct 25, 2014 @ 18:57:41

    ¡Lindísima!

    Reply

  2. TallyTatty
    Oct 26, 2014 @ 09:57:11

    Hello from Belgium and many congratulations on this lovely cake. 3 years ago, I traveled to Argentina and bought the book “10 años con Mafalda”. I read it several time, an loved it a lot. It also helped me improve my Spanish, which is rudimentary. I also have a lot of respect for Mafalda’s mother.

    Reply

    • yavamoni
      Oct 27, 2014 @ 08:09:25

      Hi Tally!

      Thanks for stopping by and commenting. It’s heart warming to think I brought you nice memories from a trip here!

      I love all of the characters, but you are right: her mother does deserve some extra respect.

      Peace!

      Mónica

      Reply

  3. tattingmargaretM
    Oct 28, 2014 @ 10:35:03

    Lovely cake, well done on the decoration
    Margaret

    Reply

  4. Mavivi
    Dec 02, 2014 @ 20:00:37

    Preciosa!!!

    Reply

Comment! ~ ¡Haga su comentario!

