Mandala Cake ~ Torta Mandala

I was inspired by a much more detailed one a friend made. It was reminiscent of this technique my mom had used to make a butterfly cake for my 9th birthday, so I decided to give it a go.

Me inspiró una mucho más detallada que hizo una amiga, que me hizo acordar a la técnica con que mi mamá decoró la torta de mariposa de mi cumpleaños de 9. Así que decidí intentarlo.

DSC_0696_modificada

Ah, the clean canvas! So exciting…

El lienzo vacío, tan emocionate…

DSC_0694_modificada

I was really happy with how close to my vision it came!

¡Super contenta con cuan parecida a lo que imaginaba quedó!

DSC_0696_modificada

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Barbara G
    Feb 29, 2016 @ 10:47:37

    Very pretty..you did a great job decorating the cake.

    Reply

Comment! ~ ¡Haga su comentario!

